Lake Effect Poetry

Cleveland, Ohio's Poetry Slam Team

Results from Final 2016 Qualifier at Cultured Coffee

The final qualifier slam of the 2016 season took place tonight at Cultured Coffee in Canton.  Azriel Johnson captured first place with Colleen Harrington in second.

With all eight qualifiers completed, the following poets are now eligible to compete in the GRAND SLAM this Saturday night at Hive Mind in Akron: Skylark Bruce, Azriel Johnson, Andrew Golden, AKeemjamal Rollins, Damien McClendon, Colleen Harrington, Vertigo Xavier, and Ephraim Nehemiah.

The following poets are eligible to compete in the LAST CHANCE SLAM that will open the Grand Slam event: Nikann Charney, Dandy, Zack Lee, and Rae Hallstrom.  The winner of the LAST CHANCE SLAM will then get to compete in the GRAND SLAM.